Crawford Award

Posted by Niall Harrison

This year's winner of the William L. Crawford Award for first fantasy book has been announced: Jagganath by Karin Tidbeck! I'll direct you to Indrapramit Das' review in these pages for an enumeration of this collection's virtues.

The full shortlist:

Jagganath: Stories by Karin Tidbeck (Cheeky Frawg)
Seraphina by Rachel Hartman (Random House)
Throne of the Crescent Moon by Saladin Ahmed (DAW)
Rituals by Roz Kaveney (Plus One)
Ancient, Ancient by Kiini Ibura Salaam (Aqueduct

... which is an extremely strong list of books all around, and (as a contributor to the shortlist selection) I commend them all to your attention.